Skip to content ↓

The Trinity Partnership

Governor Roles and Responsibilities

The Chair of Governors is appointed by the Diocese of Ely Multi-Academy Trust (DEMAT).  All other members of the Local Governing Body are appointed by the Chair of Governors after consultation with the LGB and the Executive Headteacher.  The composition of the governors is a mixture of staff, parent and community governors as described in the Trust's scheme of delegation.  The scheme also requires the membership of an incumbent or representative as approved by the Archdeacon of the Archdeaconry in which the school is situated.

The following table describes the roles and responsibilities of the LGB.

Appointment Name Date of Appointment Roles and Responsibilities
Community Governor Rebecca Ireland Curtis September 2019

Chair of Governors



Kate Risely September 2020 Vice-Chair of Governors
Community Governor Ann Howarth September 2015 Quality of Education
Community Governor Roger Preston September 2015 Premises and Health & Safety
Parent Governor Graeme Sharp September 2020  
Teacher Governor Anna Fisher September 2018  
Ex-Officio Owen Rhodes September 2019

Executive Headteacher


Tasmin Archer January 2020 Governance Administration

Declaration of Pecuniary Interests: Not applicable.

Should you need to contact the governors, please email the Chair at or the Clerk at